All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda PDF Download

Download All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda PDF novel free. “All the Missing Girls” is an impressive novel that plots a heart-wrenching story for the reader of all ages.

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda Summary

“All the Missing Girls” by Megan Miranda is a unique and suspenseful mystery novel that is told in reverse chronological order. The story takes place in a small town in North Carolina, where two young women have disappeared ten years apart.

The novel is narrated by Nicolette “Nic” Farrell, who returns to her hometown to help her brother sell their childhood home. Nic’s return to town is complicated by the fact that she left under difficult circumstances ten years ago after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared without a trace. As Nic begins to pack up the house, another young woman goes missing, and Nic becomes a suspect in the investigation.

What makes this novel stand out is its reverse chronological structure. The story is told backwards, starting with Day 15 and ending with Day 1, which is the day that Corinne disappeared. This narrative structure creates a sense of tension and mystery, as the reader is constantly trying to piece together the events that led up to the disappearances.

Miranda’s writing is both atmospheric and vivid, bringing the small town of Cooley Ridge to life with its secrets, scandals, and long-buried resentments. The characters are complex and well-developed, with each of them hiding their own secrets and motivations.

One of the most intriguing aspects of the novel is the way that Miranda uses the reverse chronological structure to reveal new information about the characters and their relationships. As the story moves backwards in time, the reader’s perceptions of the characters are constantly shifting and evolving, leading to several surprising twists and turns. You may also like A Bride for Brodie by Cynthia Woolf

The novel also explores themes of memory, perception, and the unreliability of our own recollections. As Nic revisits the events of ten years ago, she begins to realize that her memories may not be as reliable as she once thought, and that the truth about what happened to Corinne may be far more complicated than she initially believed.

Overall, “All the Missing Girls” is a gripping and suspenseful mystery novel that is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats. The reverse chronological structure adds a unique and compelling twist to the genre, and the well-drawn characters and atmospheric setting make for an immersive reading experience.

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

About The Author

Megan Miranda is an American author known for her suspenseful and psychological thrillers. She was born on October 6, 1982, in New Jersey and grew up in North Carolina. She attended Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and graduated with a degree in biology.

After graduation, Miranda worked in biotech and healthcare communications before turning to writing full-time. She published her debut novel, “Fracture,” in 2012, which was a Young Adult thriller about a girl who can see people’s deaths. The novel was a New York Times bestseller and has been translated into several languages.

Miranda’s subsequent novels, including “Hysteria” (2013), “Vengeance” (2014), and “Soulprint” (2015), also fall in the Young Adult genre and explore themes of identity, memory, and the paranormal.

In 2016, Miranda made her debut in the adult fiction market with “All the Missing Girls,” which became a New York Times bestseller and won the 2017 Strand Critics Award for Best First Novel. The novel is told in reverse chronological order and follows the disappearance of two young women ten years apart in a small town in North Carolina.

Miranda continued her success with “The Perfect Stranger” (2017), which tells the story of a woman who discovers that her friend has vanished and may not have been who she claimed to be. Her novel “The Last House Guest” (2019) is a standalone thriller set in a small town in Maine, which follows a woman’s investigation into the death of her best friend.

Miranda’s most recent novel, “The Girl from Widow Hills” (2020), is a psychological thriller about a woman who is haunted by her past and the disappearance of her childhood friend.

Miranda’s writing is known for its intricate plotting, suspenseful pacing, and atmospheric settings. She often plays with narrative structure and explores themes of memory, identity, and the unreliability of perception. Her novels have been optioned for film and television, and she is considered one of the leading voices in the psychological thriller genre.

Details About All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

  • Title: All the Missing Girls
  • Author: Megan Miranda
  • Genre: Women’s Psychological Fiction
  • Size: 2 MB
  • Language: English
  • Formats: PDF/ePub
  • Status: Available For Download
  • Price: Free

All the Missing Girls Free PDF

Clicking on the below button will initiate the downloading process of All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda. This book is available in ePub and PDF format with a single click unlimited download.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *